
Customer Locations
Managing Customer Locations helps ensure accurate delivery and billing information, reducing errors and making order fulfilment more efficient.
Customer Locations allow you to manage the addresses associated with your customers, such as delivery, billing, or other business locations. Keeping location information accurate and up to date helps ensure orders and deliveries are directed to the correct address and makes customer management more efficient.
This document explains how to view, add, edit, and manage Customer Locations in Supply’d.
The Customer Locations Tab
The Locations tab on a customer’s page lists the locations associated with the customer, providing a central location to view and manage customer billing and shipping addresses and location details.
To view a customer’s locations:
Select Customers from the main menu.
Select a customer to open their details.
Select the Locations tab.
👉 The Customers page and the options available in the Customers list are explained in The Customers Page document.

Click on an location to view its details.

Location Details
Details relating to this location.
Opening Hours
The operating hours for this location when a delivery can be made.
Advanced
Advanced settings for this location, such as latitude, longitude and a map.
Adding a Location
Some initial location details are added when first creating the customer (see Adding a Customer). Additional information and locations can be added from this page.
You can only add, edit, or remove locations for customers that you have added yourself and that are marked as
.
You cannot add, edit, or remove locations for customers marked as
. However, you can add and edit Opening Hours for
customer locations.
Location Details
Complete the Locations Details section.



Location Name* [required field]
A name for the location for internal use. Usually, this is the suburb or area where the store is located.

Location Type
Whether or not this address is used for billing and/or shipping. You can only have 1 billing address.



Address* [required field]
The street address of the location.

Suburb* [required field]
The suburb of the location.

State/Province* [required field]
The state or province where the location is situated.

Postcode* [required field]
The postcode for the location.

Country* [required field]
The country in which the location is.

Operating Hours
Select the operating hours for this location when a delivery can be made.



These hours are primarily used by the Delivery module to determine when deliveries can be scheduled, rather than the business's actual trading hours.
For many businesses, the times a delivery can be made differ from their customer-facing opening hours. For example, a convenience store may be open from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm, but fresh milk is delivered between 3:00 am and 6:00 am before the store opens. In some cases, delivery drivers may even have store keys or access codes to place stock inside the premises. In this scenario, the Opening Hours should be set to 3:00 am – 6:00 am, as these represent the available delivery window.
Opening Hours can be configured for both Custom and Supply'd customers.






Editing a Location
You can only edit locations for customers that you have added yourself and that are marked as
.
You cannot edit locations for customers marked as
. However, you can edit Opening Hours for
customer locations.
Select the customer whose location you would like to edit:
Select Customers from the main menu.
Select the customer.
Select the location you would like to edit:
Go to the Locations tab.
Select the location.
Click the 3 dots on the top right and select Edit Location.



The Edit Location from will open.

Click
to apply the changes.

Removing a Location
You can only remove locations for customers that you have added yourself and that are marked as
.
Select the customer whose location you would like to remove:
Select Customers from the main menu.
Select the customer.
Select the location you would like to remove:
Go to the Locations tab.
Select the location.
Click the 3 dots on the top right and select Remove Location.



You will be asked to confirm.



Click
.

Last updated







