
Additional Options for Managing a Customer
Using the Additional Options helps you quickly perform key customer management tasks and access useful actions from one convenient location.
The Additional Options menu provides access to additional actions for managing a customer in Supply’d. These options allow you to perform tasks that are not part of the customer’s standard details and tabs.
This document explains the additional options available and how to use them when managing a customer.
Accessing the Options
Selecting Customers from the main menu displays a list of all your customers. Select a customer to open their details.
👉 The Customers page and the options available in the Customers list are explained inThe Customers Page document.

Click on the 3 dots in the top right to open a menu with additional options.

Edit Customer
Opens the Edit Customer form, where you can update the customer’s information and make any required changes.
👉 For detailed instructions, see the Editing a Customer section of Managing a Customer document.
Actions
The options under Actions will vary depending on the customer type.
For
customers:

For
customers:

Next Call Date
Opens the Set Next Call Date to set a date and location for a sales rep call.

Customer
Automatically entered.
Location
Select the location of the call from any locations set for this customer.
Next Call Date* [required field]
Clicking this field will open a calendar for you to select the next call date.

Apply Credit Hold
To place a hold on any credit arrangements you may have with this customer. This will automatically set future orders from this customer to be on hold.
You will be asked to confirm.

Click
.
Merge Customer (Custom Customers only)
Two types of customers can exist in Supply'd: customers who have their own Supply'd account -
customers, and customers you have created and manage yourself -
customers. If a customer registers on Supply'd and creates a duplicate in your list, you can use the merge feature to combine your offline version with their Supply'd account.

This option merges an offline or invited customer with a Supply’d customer. All settings, orders, pricing, and credits associated with the offline or invited customer will be transferred to the Supply’d customer.
This action is irreversible, so ensure you have selected the correct customers before proceeding with the merge.
Convert to Lead (Custom Customers only)
You will be asked to confirm.

Get Invite Link (Custom Customers only)
The URL you can share with your customers so they can register and purchase from your Supply'd store. The link will automatically sign them up for a free Lite account, and they will require approval before they can purchase from you.

Export

Customer Price List
Selecting this will open the Generate Price List form.

Customer
This field is automatically populated when a customer is selected. However, you can change it by clicking the "X" next to the name. Clicking on the field will display a list of your customers to choose from.
Template* [required field]
Select the template to use to generate the document.
👉 See the Templates document for more information.

Products* [required field]
Select the products to include in the price list.

Pantry Items: Products that are in the customer's Pantry List.
Split By Categories* [required field]
Choose whether items on the price list should be grouped into categories.
Fields
Select the fields you would like to include in the price list.

Fields can be excluded by clicking the “X” next to the field name.
Click
to create a price list based on your selected options.

Call Logs
Allows you to export details of all calls from this customer into a spreadsheet, including customer, date, location and any relevant notes.


Product Sales Report
Allows you to export details of all sales from this customer, within a selected date range, into a spreadsheet, including products, pricing, dates, etc.

Credit Summary
Downloads a summary of all credits that have been applied to this customer's account.

Remove Customer
Will remove the customer. You will be asked to confirm.
Last updated